Posted in Travel, Uncategorized, Yes

Visit or Live Here?

20160511_143617

This graphic wall  is in downtown Anchorage.  Many who pass by daily are not even aware of the iconic artist involved in this vista. 

When you live somewhere, you view everything in a different  way.    I have friends who are not aware of places or of  events in their area. Someone commented that a grandchild was going to a museum and I asked what she thought of that museum.  Well in the 35 years of living in the area,  they never went.  More common than we might think

The moral of this story is visit your town and neighborhood.  I can tell I am looking at Alaska in different ways now than how I did for my first 3 day visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

