Posted in 2017, Aging, Airplane, Food, Travel, Yes

The Best Spring Break Ever, In Hawaii

SAM_6363

My travel partners had a spring break, so we could take off for a few days.  We wanted to take a longer trip and the winner is Hawaii.  The choice was Honolulu because it was a direct flight, it has a lot to see in a small area, it has public transportation and we could fill a couple of wish/bucket list items.

SAM_6371

The edge of Diamond Head from Waikiki Beach, if this is a dream please don’t wake me up, let me just pretend.

SAM_6372

What a great place for a photo op, or backdrop for a wedding or just inhale the fragrance of the beautiful floral canopy.

A most amazing tree with blue lights on it at night.  This thing was huge!

SAM_6375 (2)

Sun going down the first evening.  This place is way more magical than I ever thought and I have been to a few tropical islands with palm trees.  It is also way more expensive than I ever imagined.  Would I go back, in a heartbeat, as soon as my bank account recovers from the shock.  After 2 days here, I was talking about moving as I have heard many others do.

More to follow in the next few days, we did a lot in a short stay.  Mahalo.

Leave a Reply

