Posted in 2017, Aging, Computers, Food, Quilts, Sewing, Travel, Yes

Over The Past Year

first year

About a year ago, I started writing this blog.  Today I went back and reread my first one.  I am surprised that I still like and feel the same as what I wrote then.  It’s like a 5-year-old child who feels that every day they are getting taller or smarter and it is visible to others.  I know I have changed in many ways, can’t you all see it? HA. Other than the fact I dyed my hair (again a new color) and lost a couple of pounds, it’s not even visible to me.  But I have changed.

summer job 5

I have accomplished a couple of bucket list items I was never sure were going to happen. Some of them were on my bucket list before I knew what a bucket list was. Thanks to that movie for making the term OK to use even with old people like me. We don’t automatically fear it or think that when an item is crossed off the list the end is near.

embrace unknown 2

I hope that my writing and photographing some of my adventures will encourage some others to step out of the box.  Embrace the unknown, learn new things, try different food, listen to new music and open your heart to enjoy all of those things.

I have decided to extend my time of blogging, because I am enjoying it. I will continue on this site, the name and the direction will change, but not yet.

embrace unknown

2 thoughts on “Over The Past Year

Leave a Reply

