Posted in 2017, Aging, bloggingfundamentals, firstfridays, postaday, Yes

A Daily Challenge: Footsteps

footstep

When I would write something years ago, I would start with a search through the dictionary or one of several encyclopedias that we had.  Today it is Google or Wikipedia to start.  I do believe the end is the same, a jumping off point, that little nudge needed to start the next project. Today’s word prompt is Footsteps.

My first search was on other blogs.  I came across one of a young man from Romania who had a most interesting blog about walking and taking one footstep at a time.  Then to an online dictionary.  Footstep, a step on which to ascend or descend, a way of life, conduct or action followed in his father’s footsteps.

baby steps

I was looking for my personal meaning and I think I must amend it to baby steps.  This is how I feel my life is traveling now.  I am taking baby steps to make a decision about where to live.  I am taking baby steps in learning how this blogging really works.  I am OK with baby steps at this stage in my life.  I don’t need to create an artificial deadline for me to meet with my decisions.

I guess as long as I am feeling and/or seeing forward progress, I am good with that. I am OK with the Scarlett O’Hara quote from Gone With The Wind.  ” After all, tomorrow is another day”

scarlett o'hara

Leave a Reply

