Posted in Travel, Yes

It’s The Shoes

shoes

 

This is logical thinking for all women all over the world, almost.

I had a temporary job, for 6 months,  in Mexico once and took about 8 to 10 pairs of shoes down with me. I purchased a “few” while I was there.  On my last trip back I had to purchase another suitcase for the shoes, and I still left a few pairs there.

I know that this is only a temporary move to Alaska, so I really don’t want to take a ton of shoes along.  I am flying, so I have to be aware of the weight and shoes are heavy. Also, how dramatic will the weather changes be during my time there.  Will I be taking more snow boots or flip flops??

The tough choices, do I take the more worn out shoes and then leave them there in a resale shop?  Do I really need those boots for snow and water? Will I really wear flip flops anywhere but to and from the shower? I am all about saying yes, but I can’t possibly to all these choices.

Final answer…3 pairs of shoes, 2 pairs of sandals, 1 pair of boots.

Leave a Reply

